Sergeant Bluff Community Foundation

Looking forward. Giving back.

BACKGROUND: In 2018, a group of community members came together with the intention of creating a way for individuals who wished to provide gifts to support community projects in Sergeant Bluff the opportunity to do so through a non-profit organization separate from the City of Sergeant Bluff. After much consideration, the Sergeant Bluff Community Foundation was first established in 2019 and became an affiliate of the Siouxland Community Foundation in 2022.

MISSION: The Sergeant Bluff Community Foundation promotes a culture of giving to enhance the quality of life in our community.

OUR PURPOSE: The Sergeant Bluff Community Foundation connects donors to the Sergeant Bluff community. Gifts can be customized based on the kind of work you wish to do or impact you wish to make. At its heart, a community foundation exists to enhance the quality of life in the community by giving families, corporations, and public charities the ability to establish or give to a named fund dedicated to the wishes of the donor without added administrative burden or expense.

Sergeant Bluff Community Fund (Endowment)

2024 Officers:
President, Erin Edlund –  >2021
Vice President, Sherry McGill – April 2023
Treasurer, Brian Kroll – >2021
Secretary, Renee Winkel – >2021

Cathy Bishop – May 2023
Matt Britton – May 2023
Lindsey Buchheit – >2021
Steve Lonneman – May 2023
Craig Wegner – May 2023

Carol Clark – >2021
Andrea Johnson – April 2023
Jason Kvidera – >2021
Aaron Lincoln – >2021
Tyler Tweet – >2021
Jon Winkel – >2021