Board and Staff

2023 Board of Directors

A volunteer Board of Directors comprised of civic and community leaders who are responsible for all areas of foundation governance.

Executive Committee
Dr. Patrick Walsh – President
Chrystal Mollet – Vice President
Robert Meis – Treasurer
Timothy Berger – Secretary
Kelly Eckhoff – Past President

Tim Berger – 1st Financial Bank USA
Robert DeSmidt – Retired CFO, Community Volunteer
Kelly Eckhoff – Christy Smith Funeral Homes
Beth Grigsby – Retired VP of Finance, Community Volunteer
Robert Meis – Moore Corbett Law Firm
Bruce Miller – Sioux City Journal
Jodi Miller – W.A. Klinger Companies
Chrystal Mollet – Security National Bank – Wealth Management
Lori Shaffer – Henjes, Conner, & Williams, P.C.
Jonathan Smith – Security National Bank
Dr. Patrick Walsh – Retired Physician, Community Volunteer

SCF staff is dedicated to serving donors, non-profit organizations, and the Siouxland Community.

Katie E. Roberts
Executive Director

Jennifer Cooke
Program Administrator

Leon Koeppel